Why I’m Finally Converted to Pro-Trump

My friend Jay Dyer wrote this piece. Sort of mirrors my own thoughts. I don’t think Trump is a conservative and I don’t care. There is nothing inherently holy about conservatism. Trump is fighting globalism, plain and simple. Is he real or is he fake in his fight? Would you give up the billionaire playboy lifestyle to be mocked on a daily basis?

Jay's Analysis

new-adBy: Jay Dyer

A year ago I had one friend telling me Donald Trump was going to be president (and I think Ann Coulter said this, too), and I laughed. Nothing could be more ridiculous – and on top of that, the idea that Trump might actually believe and act on his nationalism, as if he genuinely opposed globalism, I would have laughed even harder. I was wrong: succumbing to a lot of cynicism and the prevalence of the right being co-opted and bought off – most notably the worthless libertarianism of the Pauls, it seemed as if opposition at some level of power was impossible.

Then, Trump started trolling the media hardcore, with the lamestream media daily convulsing over his “racism,” “Hitlerianism,” and any other nonsensical pejorative, at the same time as they all, with one accord, proclaimed each week his “meltdown” and “downfall.” A week later, a month…

View original post 2,815 more words

About Analytic Anselm

Interests include patristics, the role of the soul in the human person, analytic theology, charismatic gifts
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Why I’m Finally Converted to Pro-Trump

  1. cal says:

    Even though I have serious reservations about much of Jay’s commentary, I’m generally in the same boat. Trump may be anti-globalist, but that doesn’t make him a good man or make him possess a beneficial option going forward. But the fact he has declared war on the deep-state of the burgeoning American, neo-liberal, market-state, makes me glad. I don’t care why he’s doing it, whether he’s psychotic or the most brilliant populist ever, he’s set the stage for a mortal wound to be inflicted. At the very least, he’s like Assyria wiping out Israel, a raving beast that has a purpose.

    Like

Leave a Reply

