About page added

About and Reading

About J. B. Aitken

Interests include patristics, the role of the soul in the human person, analytic theology, Reformed Scholasticism, Medievalism, Substance Metaphysics
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to About page added

  1. Ben Smith says:

    Hi Jacob,

    Didn’t know where to put this, so thought I’d leave a comment here. Just to say I’ve really appreciated your blogs. I was actually quite encouraged to find them, because we share some similar interests and experiences: I too have considered converting to Eastern Orthodoxy a few times, but found their views on tradition ultimately unviable. But, like you, I still find much value in that tradition as well. I’m also interest in Reformed theology, Renaissance Occultism, Monarchism, and Philosophy, although I’m not nearly as well-read as you are. In sum: it’s always encouraging to find another Protestant with more catholic tastes than is usual!

    Like

Leave a comment